From Test-Scratch-Wiki

(Automated edit: Updated Test Wiki copy of English Wiki page.)
(Automated edit: Updated Test wiki copy of English wiki page)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
{{:Eng:Account Deletion/translate}}
+
{{:Eng:Account Deletion/translate}}[[File:Account Deletion Confirmation.png|thumb|The Account Deletion confirmation message.]]
[[File:Account Deletion Confirmation.png|thumb|The Account Deletion confirmation message.]]
 
 
'''Account Deletion''' is a feature that was added on December 1, [[Eng:Timeline#2014|2014]]. It is used if a [[Eng:Scratcher|Scratcher]] wants to delete their account.<ref>https://scratch.mit.edu/discuss/topic/69620/</ref>
 
'''Account Deletion''' is a feature that was added on December 1, [[Eng:Timeline#2014|2014]]. It is used if a [[Eng:Scratcher|Scratcher]] wants to delete their account.<ref>https://scratch.mit.edu/discuss/topic/69620/</ref>
{{Warning|Do not play with this feature. Your account could be permanently deleted. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.}}
+
{{Warning|Do not play with this feature. Your account could be permanently deleted. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.}}[[File:Deleted.PNG|thumb|200px|right|When you try to logon to a deleted account.]]
  
 
== Instructions ==
 
== Instructions ==
 +
[[File:Delete Account.png|thumb|The Account Deletion link.]]
 
You can delete your account by going to your [http://scratch.mit.edu/accounts/password_change/ Account Settings] and clicking "I want to delete my account". You will then be shown some of your projects and followers to make sure you want to do this. You then will have two choices to either delete your account AND projects or account but not projects. If you continue, your account will be placed in a 48-hour "scheduled for deletion" list. If you log on within that 48 hours, your account will be removed from this list. If you do not log on within 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted.
 
You can delete your account by going to your [http://scratch.mit.edu/accounts/password_change/ Account Settings] and clicking "I want to delete my account". You will then be shown some of your projects and followers to make sure you want to do this. You then will have two choices to either delete your account AND projects or account but not projects. If you continue, your account will be placed in a 48-hour "scheduled for deletion" list. If you log on within that 48 hours, your account will be removed from this list. If you do not log on within 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted.
 
You must know your password to delete your account.
 
You must know your password to delete your account.
[[File:Delete Account.png|thumb|The Account Deletion link.]]
 
  
 
== Bans Leading To Account Deletion ==
 
== Bans Leading To Account Deletion ==
{{See also|Ban}}
+
{{see also|Ban}}
 
Bans are normally just temporary, but if you do the same thing to break the Community Guidelines constantly, or what you have done is very severe, your account may be deleted.<ref>https://scratch.mit.edu/users/Paddle2See/#comments-31836665</ref>
 
Bans are normally just temporary, but if you do the same thing to break the Community Guidelines constantly, or what you have done is very severe, your account may be deleted.<ref>https://scratch.mit.edu/users/Paddle2See/#comments-31836665</ref>
  
==References==
+
== References ==
 
<references/>
 
<references/>
  
 
[[Category:Scratch Website]]
 
[[Category:Scratch Website]]
 +
[[ja:アカウントの削除]]

Latest revision as of 12:56, 15 March 2018

Translate: - English - Türkçe 
The Account Deletion confirmation message.

Account Deletion is a feature that was added on December 1, 2014. It is used if a Scratcher wants to delete their account.[1]

Warning Warning: Do not play with this feature. Your account could be permanently deleted. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.
When you try to logon to a deleted account.

Instructions

The Account Deletion link.

You can delete your account by going to your Account Settings and clicking "I want to delete my account". You will then be shown some of your projects and followers to make sure you want to do this. You then will have two choices to either delete your account AND projects or account but not projects. If you continue, your account will be placed in a 48-hour "scheduled for deletion" list. If you log on within that 48 hours, your account will be removed from this list. If you do not log on within 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted. You must know your password to delete your account.

Bans Leading To Account Deletion

See also: Ban

Bans are normally just temporary, but if you do the same thing to break the Community Guidelines constantly, or what you have done is very severe, your account may be deleted.[2]

References

  1. https://scratch.mit.edu/discuss/topic/69620/
  2. https://scratch.mit.edu/users/Paddle2See/#comments-31836665